Southern Dad Reviews Atkins Three Meat Pizza

IMG_2386-2As many people have discovered, you will not be calling Papa John’s while on the Atkins Diet. A single slice of the three meat pizza has 38 net carbs. Not happening. The weight loss and healthy living is important to me, so I went without. Then walking by my grocer’s freezer, I spotted Atkins Three Meat Pizza. It’s 11 net carbs. Okay, but how is it going to taste?

I worked out a day where I could fit those 11 carbs into my daily plan. Lunchtime came and I was headed to the kitchen. I opened the package and carefully followed the instructions.

IMG_2387-2Guess what… It tastes like chicken! No, really it tastes like pizza. This is now my favorite Atkins meal. It is truly worth the 11 carbs. If you haven’t tried this one yet, head on over to your local grocer, you will be happy you did.

Pro Tip: Bring a pizza slicer. You will enjoy the pizza more in four slices.

IMG_2388.JPG

 

Leave a comment